Combination Chiefs’ Section

Chairperson

Rich Cowger, Fire Chief
Columbus Fire Rescue
944 East Pike Ave.
Columbus, MT 59019
(406) 322-4302
rcowger@columbusfirerescue.com

Director

William Farhat, Fire Chief
Big Sky Fire Department
650 Rainbow Trout Run
Big Sky, MT 59716
(406) 995-2100
wfarhat@bigskyfire.org

Director

Tom Kuntz, Fire Chief
Red Lodge Fire Rescue
801 N. Broadway
Red Lodge, MT 59068
(406) 855-6198
tom@redlodgefire.com

Volunteer Chiefs’ Section

Vice Chairperson

Leonard Lundby, Fire Chief
Manchester Volunteer Fire Dept.
15 Loch Lane
Great Falls, MT 59404
(406) 899-8873
llundby@aol.com

Director

Rick Abraham, Fire Chief
Montana City Volunteer Fire Dept.
56 Hill Brothers Road
Clancy, MT 59634
(406) 442-9828
rickmtcity@aol.com

Director

Kriag Hansen, Fire Chief
Chinook Volunteer Fire Dept.
432 Illinois Street
Chinook, MT 59404
(406) 945-3834
cvfdchief@gmail.com

Career Chiefs’ Section

2nd Vice Chairperson

Greg Megaard, Asst Chief
Big Sky Fire Department
650 Rainbow Trout Run
Big Sky, MT 59716
(406) 995-2100
gmegaard@bigskyfire.org

Director

William Colwell, Fire Chief
Missoula Rural Fire District
2521 South Ave. West
Missoula, MT 59804
(406) 549-6172
bcolwell@mrfdfire.org

Director

Steve Hester, Fire Chief
Great Falls Fire Rescue
105 9th Street South
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 727-8070
shester@greatfallsmt.net

Ex-Officio

Mike DeGrosky, Bureau Chief
Fire & Aviation Mgmt, MT DNRC
2705 Spurgen Road
Missoula, MT 59804
(406) 542-4304
mdegrosky@mt.gov

Ex-Officio

Delila Bruno, Administrstor
Montana DES
1956 Mt Majo St/PO Box 4789
Fort Harrison, MT 59636
(406) 324-4787
dbruno@mt.gov

Ex-Officio

Dick Swingley, Acting SFM
Department of Justice
2225 11th Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 791-2710
diswingley@mt.gov

WFCA Montana VP

Brent Christopherson, Asst Chief
Missoula Rural Fire District
2521 South Ave. West
Missoula, MT 59804
(406) 549-6172
bchristopherson@mrfdfire.org

Ex-Officio

John Culbertson, Director
Fire Services Training School
750 6th St SW, Suite 205
Great Falls, MT 59404
(406) 761-7885
john.culbertson@montana.edu

Administrative Staff

Mikel Robinson
Montana State Fire Chiefs’ Association
1236 North Ave. W
Missoula, MT 59801
(406) 540-1626
mikel@montanafirechiefs.com